Skip to main content

Special Education Staff

LINDBERGH, BUILDING B, C & D

23rd Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 |Phone: 949.515.6771   Fax: 949.515.6760

 

Name

Title

Email

Phone

 

Candy Barela, Director of Operations

California, College Park, Killybrooke, Victoria

cbarela@nmusd.us

949-515-6783

 

Rosemary Tayyar

Admin Assist II to Candy Barela

rtayyar@nmusd.us

949-515-6771

  Kari Adams, Coordinator Cloud Campus Elementary, Davis, Kaiser, Mariners,
Newport Elementary, Newport Heights, Paularino,  Whittier, Woodland 
kaadams@nmusd.us 949-515-6798
  Myla Candelario, Coordinator Back Bay/Monte Vista, Cloud Campus HS, Costa Mesa Jr/Sr HS, Early College, Ensign, Newport Harbor HS

mcandelario@nmusd.us

949-515-6766
  Dr. Michael Tincup, Coordinator Adams, Andersen, Eastbluff, Harbor View, Newport Coast, Pomona, Rea, Wilson mtincup@nmusd.us 949-515-6885
  Jolene Delgado Admin Assistant I to Kari Adams & Dr. Michael Tincup jmdelgado@nmusd.us 949-515-6782
  Kim Doyle, Coordinator Corona del Mar Jr/Sr High, Estancia HS, TeWinkle, STEP kdoyle@nmusd.us 949-515-6773
  Yanet Zamora Admin Assistant I to Kim Doyle  & Myla Candelario dvalenti@nmusd.us 949-515-6594
  Judi Chimits Admin Assistant I  jchimits@nmusd.us 949-515-6838
  Shirin Nazari Admin Assistant I snazari@nmusd.us 949-515-6794
  Eby Kent Behavior Specialist ekent@nmusd.us 949-515-6785
  Michelle Lepak Behavior Specialist

mlepak@nmusd.us

949-515-6781
  Allyson Orr TOSA Synergy aorr@nmusd.us 949-515-6629
  JoAnn Pazdur SLP/A.T. Specialist jpazdur@nmusd.us 949-515-6795
  Claudine Steck Inclusion Specialist csteck@nmusd.us 949-515-6655
  Andrea VanderWal TOSA avanderwal@nmusd.us 949-515-6776
  Celeste Clary TOSA cclary@nmusd.us 949-515-6791
  Tracy Christman Program Specialist tchristmansturm@nmusd.us 949-515-6779

Autism Team

Name

Email

Phone

Alissa McCabe

amccabe@nmusd.us

949-515-6761

Justin Micka

jmicka@nmusd.us

949-515-6767

Emily Rubenstein

erubenstein@nmusd.us

949-515-6768

Senny Schnell

sschnell@nmusd.us

949-515-6769

Peggy Truong

ptruong@nmusd.us

949-515-6770

Harper Assessment Center

425 E. 18th Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | Phone: 949.515.6631   Fax: 949.515.6633

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Elke Day, Coordinator

Harper Assessment Center, Sonora, 
Preschool programs: Adams, College Park, Davis, Harbor View, Pomona, Sonora

eday@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Laura Telles

Admin Assistant I to Elke Day & Kim Doyle

ltelles@nmusd.us

949-515-6631

Shelley Hoff

Home/Hospital Teacher

shoff@nmusd.us                          

949-515-6637

STEP/Transition Programs

425 E. 18th Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92627 | Fax: 949.515.6865

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Jake Barkero

Program Specialist                       

jbarkero@nmusd.us

949-515-5343

TBD

Lead Job Developer

 

 

 

EDUCATION CENTER 

2985 Bear Street ∙ Costa Mesa, CA 92626 | Phone: 714.424.5058   Fax: 714.424.5071

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Dr. Sara Jocham

Assistant Superintendent, Student Support Services

sjocham@nmusd.us

714-424-5058

Jacqueline Gonzalez

Executive Assist-C

jgonzalez@nmusd.us

714-424-5058

Juliana Sauvao Director, Special Education Resolution Support / SELPA jsauvao@nmusd.us 714-424-8926
Sara Pittington Admin Assistant II to Juliana Sauvao spittington@nmusd.us 714-424-8923

Diane Flores

Student Records Technician

dflores@nmusd.us

714-424-8906

Jonathan Palmer

Budgets & Contracts

jdpalmer@nmusd.us

714-424-5024