Skip to main content

Forms & Flyers

Harbor Council Parent Teacher Association


Harbor Council PTA meetings are held at the NMUSD Boardroom - 2985 Bear Street Costa Mesa, CA 92626. The meetings commence at 9:00 a.m. and are not open to the public.  The HCPTA meetings are open to the current PTA Presidents and the Harbor Council Executive Board.  

Questions?  Contact Julie Lenk -

  • September 10, 2018
  • October 1, 2018
  • November 5, 2018
  • December 3, 2018 (Meeting & Holiday Luncheon)
  • January 7, 2019
  • February 4, 2019
  • March 4, 2019
  • April 1, 2019
  • May 6, 2019 (Meeting & HSA Luncheon)
  • June, 3 2019

Meetings on December 3 and May will not be located at the NMUSD board room. Locations will be announced by invitation. 

Harbor Council Mentors

  • Noel Krueger - Ensign Intermediate, Sonora Elementary, Early College High School
  • Hydee Beth - TeWinkle Intermediate, Estancia High School, California Elementary, Victoria Elementary
  • Suzanne Gauntlett - Lincoln, Killybrooke Elementary, Paularino Elementary
  • Amber Snider - Newport Coast Elementary, Newport Elementary, Corona del Mar High School, STEP PTSA
  • Lisa Boler - Costa Mesa High School, Pomona Elementary, Wilson Elementary, Rea Elementary, Davis Magnet 
  • Missy Rakestraw - Newport Harbor High School, Newport Heights Elementary, Mariners Elementary
  • Monica Berea-Grob - Adams Elementary, Whittier Elementary, College Park Elementary
  • Stacy Wendland - Eastbluff Elementary,  Anderson Elementary  

 PTA Reflections

2018-2019 Theme -  "Heroes Around Me"

Encourage your school to imagine, create, and celebrate. 

Reflection entries are due at the November 5, 2018 Harbor Council PTA meeting. Please contact Carol Lewis at with questions about the Reflections program.

2017-2018 Reflection Winner!

Congratulations Zarrar Zubair, the CA State PTA Reflections Winner in Film Production, Special Artist Division.  He attends Adams Elementary.

Boy standing with sign
Boy showing his project

Harbor Council Executive Board

Julie Lenk

Executive Vice President
Vicki Waldo

1st VP - Programs & Events
Noel Krueger

2nd VP - Membership
Cynthia Stasmann

3rd VP - Legislation 
Suzanne Gauntlett

4th VP - Communications

Missy Rakestraw

Monica Berea-Grob

Lisa Boler

Stacie Wendland

Amber Snider