Skip to main content

Department Directory (A-Z)

Department

Contact

Phone Number

Email

Accounting

Jonathan Palmer

(714) 424-5027

jpalmer@nmusd.us

Adult Education

Vanessa Galey

(714) 424-8984

vgaley@nmusd.us

After School Programs/Project Kidz Connect

Kathleen Leary

(949) 515-6786

kleary@nmusd.us 

Arts Tamara Fairbanks (714) 424-7521 tfairbanks@nmusd.us

Assessments

TBD

(714) 424-8944

assessment@nmusd.us

Benefits

Evette Dang

(714) 424-8914

edang@nmusd.us

Board of Education

Rosy Amezcua

(714) 424-5030

ramezcua@nmusd.us

Budget

Renato Espiritu

(714) 424-8916

respiritu@nmusd.us

Business Services

Veronica Hallman

(714) 424-5002

vhallman@nmusd.us

California School Employees Association 

Pam Saunders

(714) 424-5026

psaunders@nmusd.us

College and Career

Breck Lytle

(714) 424-5044

blytle@nmusd.us

K-12 Curriculum

TBD

 

Early Childhood Education (Preschool)

Kathleen Leary

(714) 424-8978

kleary@nmusd.us

Education Services

Janet Hernandez (Elementary)

Rose Hedegard (Secondary)

(714) 424-5061

(714) 424-7533

jhernandez@nmusd.us

rhedegard@nmusd.us

Education Technology

Ed Tech TOSAs

(714) 424-8973

edtech@nmusd.us

Elementary Education

Janet Hernandez

(714) 424-5061

jhernandez@nmusd.us

Energy Management

Kent Ramseyer

(714) 424-7546

kramseyer@nmusd.us

English Learners

Laura Dale-Pash

(714) 424-7582

ldalepash@nmusd.us

Enrollment

Student Services

(714) 424-5020

www.nmusd.us/enrollment

Facilities Development, Planning and Design

Lori Horrell

(714) 424-8934

lhorrell@nmusd.us

Fiscal Services

Julia Lammatao

(714) 424-8909

jlammatao@nmusd.us

GATE (Gifted And Talented Education)

Katie Richardson

(714) 424-8994

kerichardson@nmusd.us

Harper Assessment Center and STEP Programs

Karen Bentley

(949) 515-6631

kbentley@nmusd.us

Health Services

TBD

(949) 515-6730

 

Home School - Community Home Education Program (CHEP)

Sarah Coley

(714) 424-5016

scoley@nmusd.us

Homeless Education Program Angela Allen-Hess TBD aallenhess@nmusd.us

HOPE Clinic

TBD

(949) 515-6725

 

Human Resources

Kathleen Hedges

(714) 424-5041

khedges@nmusd.us

Information Technology

Cindy Di Pietro

(714) 424-7510

cdipietro@nmusd.us

Maintenance

Samantha LaBossiere

(714) 424-7560

slabossiere@nmusd.us

Mental Health and Outreach Services Kristen Henry (714) 424-7538 khenry@nmusd.us

Newport-Mesa Federation of Teachers

Sarah Auwarter

(714) 754-6638, ext. 16

sarahauwarter.nmft@gmail.com

Newport-Mesa School Foundation

Board of Directors

(949) 438-3540

nmsfboard@gmail.com

Nutrition Services

Todd Hatfield

(714) 424-5090

thatfield@nmusd.us

Operations/Grounds

Shane Frandsen

(714) 424-7584

sfrandsen@nmusd.us

Peachjar Online Flyers

 

 

feedback@nmusd.us

Payroll

Nayeli Parra Barrientos

 (714) 424-5054

nparrabarrientos@nmusd.us

Personnel Commission

V-Esther Caldwelll

(714) 424-5047

vcaldwell@nmusd.us

Property and Liability

Jeff Trader

(714) 424-5003

jtrader@nmusd.us

Public Information Office Annette Franco (714) 424-5070 ayfranco@nmusd.us

Public Records Request

 

 

publicrecords@nmusd.us

Purchasing

Jon Geiszler

(714) 424-5063

jgeiszler@nmusd.us

School Transfers     transfers@nmusd.us

Secondary Education

Clare Warner

(714) 424-8959

cwarner@nmusd.us

Special Education

Candy Barela

(949) 515-6771

cbarela@nmusd.us

Student Attendance

Hang Tran

(714) 424-5004

htran@nmusd.us

Student and Community Services

Sarah Coley (714) 424-5016 scoley@nmusd.us

Student Records/Transcripts

Daniel Calise

(949) 515-6747

 dcalise@nmusd.us

Student Support Services

Sara Jocham

(714) 424-5058

sjocham@nmusd.us

Superintendent's Office

Susan Fish

(714) 424-5031

sfish@nmusd.us

Transportation

Valerie Maalouf

(714) 424-8913

vmaalouf@nmusd.us

Use of School Facilities

Samantha LaBossiere

(714) 424-7560

slabossiere@nmusd.us

Warehouse

Jonathan Geiszler

(714) 424-5063

jgeiszler@nmusd.us

 

For additional assistance, please contact the
District Office at 714-424-5000